Symphony in August

Symphony in August
8月のシンフォニー ―渋谷 2002~2003 (8-gatsu no Symphony: Shibuya 2002-2003)
Type: movie
Genres: Music
Start Date: 2009-08-22
End Date: 2009-08-22
Episodes: 1
Episode Length: 112 min
Total Length: 112 min
Age Rating: PG - Teens 13 or older
Based on the autobiography of the singer Kawashima Ai. The name of the book is "Saigo no Kotoba (The Last Words)" and it follows Kawashima Ai's life after her mother's death. The story chronicles her journey to make her dream come true to be a singer and, among other things, how she used to perform for free on Tokyo's streets.