どーもくん (Domo-kun)
Type: TV
Genres: Comedy, Kids, Slice of Life
Start Date: 1998-12-22
End Date: 2008-01-01
Episodes: 37
Age Rating: G - All Ages
A strange monster hatches from a mysterious egg. He befriends various animals, and takes residence in Osajii's burrow. He discovers new and exciting things about everyday life. As of 2008, there are at least 37 regular TV spot episodes of Domo-kun. These 37 episodes were released on DVD in Japan in July of 2009.