Hyouge Mono

Hyouge Mono
へうげもの (Hyouge Mono)
Type: TV
Genres: Historical, Samurai
Start Date: 2011-04-07
End Date: 2012-01-26
Episodes: 39
Age Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)
The story is set during Japan's Sengoku Jidai (Era of the Warring States) and centers on Furuta Sasuke, a vassal of the great warlord Oda Nobunaga and a man obsessed with tea ceremony and material desires in his pursuit of a fortuitous life. Having learned from Oda and the legendary tea master Sen no Soueki, Furuta walks the way of the Hyouge Mono. (Source: ANN)