獣の奏者エリン (Kemono no Souja Erin)
Type: TV
Genres: Fantasy, Slice of Life, Drama
Start Date: 2009-01-10
End Date: 2009-12-26
Episodes: 50
Episode Length: 25 min
Total Length: 1250 min
Age Rating: PG - Teens 13 or older
Erin is a young girl who lives with her mother in a village which raises war-lizards, called Touda. We see her daily life, which changes as she grows up. Meanwhile, there is growing tension between the two provinces of the country she lives in. Based on the fantasy series written by Uehashi Nahoko, also known for Seirei no Moribito.