Ninpen Manmaru

Ninpen Manmaru
忍ペンまん丸 (Ninpen Manmaru)
Type: TV
Genres: Comedy, Samurai
Start Date: 1997-07-05
End Date: 1998-03-28
Episodes: 30
Episode Length: 24 min
Total Length: 720 min
Age Rating: G - All Ages
Manmaru goes to ninja school at Nenga, where foxes and raccoons study the art of assassination under a bear ninja master. He is soon thrown in to local rivalry between the Nenga school, the Koga (monkeys), and the Iga (dogs), as well as facing temptations from the Dobe, a group of dropouts from the Nenga. (Source: The Anime Encyclopedia)