おでんくん (Oden-kun)
Type: TV
Genres: Comedy
Start Date: 2005-08-04
End Date: 2009-02-27
Episodes: 156
Episode Length: 7 min
Total Length: 1092 min
Age Rating: G - All Ages
In an odd dimensional bubble inside the kettle of an Oden food cart exists Oden village. The residents of Oden village spend their idyllic days waiting for customers to come and eat them. In the meantime, Oden-kun helps other troubled dwellers to realize their dreams. One day, he hears that a customer's mother suffers from cancer so he leaves the kettle and after being eaten, faces the cancer cell Gannosuke. Oden-kun's dream is to meet his own mother. Looking forward to this day, Oden-kun spends his days doing one good deed a day. (Source: ANN)